Serve in the City

We want to bring beauty into broken places, and we can do this by serving the poor and marginalized in Houston. To learn more about current opportunities, email mission@citychurch.org.

Please feel free to contact the organizations directly to get involved. Our Mercy | Justice team works alongside these organizations in planning events for City Church participation. Read more about this team here.

Transforming our neighborhood by preparing Christ-following, independent, community-minded adults. Amanda Garner
Volunteer Coordinator
(713) 658-1001
amandag@agapedevelopment.org>
Developing relationships with families in underserved neighborhoods by building and fostering biblical communities. Russell Etheredge
Director of Programs
713.225.2945, ext. 102
russell@cfmhouston.org
Providing temporary assistance in the form of food, clothing and other basic needs, with an emphasis on serving the working poor. Marian Bryant
Volunteer Coordinator
713.522.0879
mbryant@eachouston.org
Equiping participants to embrace Christ-centered responsibilities as servant-leaders in their families, schools, churches and beyond. Antoine Mack
Program Director
713-660-1862
antoine@forgeforfamilies.org
To physically and spiritually transform the Third Ward community by creating an environment of opportunity that empowers individuals and families to break out of the cycle of generational poverty. James Hammonds
Volunteer Coordinator
713.654.8008
volunteer@generationone.net
Ending childhood hunger by delivering free, healthy meals to the doorsteps of Houston’s hungriest preschool-aged children. Kids’ Meals is a first-responder to children ages five-years-old and under facing debilitating hunger due to extreme poverty. Whitney Easterling
Volunteer Coordinator
713.695.5437
whitney@kidsmealshouston.org
Connecting hearts to the heart of Jesus in the heart of Houston. Tim Steimann
Senior Pastor
832.741.1190
curtis@oaklawnpca.org
Ending homelessness... one life, one family at a time. Amber Wilmeth
Volunteer Liaison
713.440.5333
awilmeth@sohmission.org
The Landing is a resting place–a place of comfort and sustenance. It is a welcoming drop-in center where those who are human trafficked or victims of the commercial sex trade can be cared for, nurtured, and encouraged holistically in a respecting environment. Natasha Paradeshi
Co-Founder, Board Chair
713.766.1111
natasha@sojournlanding.org
The WorkFaith Connection is a Christ-centered organization that exists to encourage disadvantaged job seekers in their hope for a better future and to equip them with the skills and beliefs to gain employment and lead healthy, productive and spiritually rich lives. Kaitlin Spesard
Volunteer Coordinator
713.936.9759
kspesard@workfaithconnection.org
Providing a high quality faith-based education exclusively to students from economically disadvantaged families that will prepare them for academic success in high school, college, and beyond. Tamaika Parish
Director of Family Services and Outreach
(713) 741-8000 ext. 303
tparish@yellowstoneacademy.org